NZ Maori Rugby League Residents Squad Named for Clash with Auckland

Coach Ricky Henry (Auckland) and fellow selectors Kererua Savage (Wellington) and Archie Jacobs (South Island) have named the following 21 man squad to take on Auckland in Rotorua on May 30.

The squad will be trimmed to 18 a week out from the match, while Auckland will name their side on Monday, May 18.

“I’m really pleased with the player mix selected, we have some very experienced players who have worn the Maori jersey for a number of years now," Henry said.

Auckland’s Dylan Moses will captain the side.

NZ Maori Residents squad

James Bell (Warriors, Auckland)

David Bhana (Warriors, Auckland)

Trent Bishop (Howick, Auckland)                                         

Jono Carl (Point Chevalier, Auckland)

Sam Cook (Warriors, Auckland)

Matiu Stone-Dunn (Richmond, Auckland)       

Carlos Hotene (Howick, Auckland)

Arden McCarthy (Point Chevalier, Auckland)

Dylan Moses (Point Chevalier, Auckland)

Mike Nathan (Te Aroha, Wellington)

Jeremiah Pai (Point Chevalier, Auckland)

Dillon Rota (Mount Albert, Auckland)

Kouma Samson (Glenora, Auckland)            

Dion Snell (Mount Albert, Auckland)

Malo Solomona (Point Chevalier, Auckland)

Taylor Daniels (Northcote, Auckland)

Cody Te Awa (Hornby, Canterbury)

Zac Tippins (Mount Albert, Auckland)

Tony Tuia (Howick, Auckland)            

Jared Tua (Warriors, Auckland)

Manu Weepu (Mount Albert, Auckland)

Match details

Auckland v NZ Maori Residents

Puketawhero Park, Rotorua               

May 30, 6.00pm

Latest News